Forum Home  |  Miscellaneous  |  Tangentville

lost>>tacoma

by AP
on 2/29/2008 @ 1:44am
Any other Lost freaks out there? This week's episode was crazed. They officially went after the time-space continuum. I remain here, in the present, interested and ready for more. While I wait for next week I'll begin looking for my constant (just in case things get hairy).

by KevinFreitas on 2/29/2008 @ 6:40am
Really? Officially went after the time-space continuum good or officially went after the time-space continuum bad? We'll make sure we tune in online tonight to catch up then I'll know what you're talking about.

I'm still hanging on to the show and will likely see it through to the end.

by AP on 2/29/2008 @ 9:52am
Good. Very good.

Most times when writers bite off pieces of time travel, they can never deliver in the end. I am happy with the way Lost writers have handled it thus far. I was on the edge of my seat, but maybe I was just in the right mood or something. I'm also no scientist, so for all I know, the plot is flat silly..

I spoke with a friend this morning who is less excited than myself after last night's episode, so the jury is still out. I look forward to further feedback.

by KevinFreitas on 3/1/2008 @ 5:25pm
Wow, that was the best episode of Lost yet! It masterfully played with the time travel thing while tugging at the ol' heart strings. I may just have to watch it again it was that good. Brilliant execution of editing in that one. Dang. Sarah's watching it now and I believe is nearly in tears with a longing look on her face and knuckles covering her mouth hoping nothing goes wrong for any of our castaways.

by cassioposa on 3/1/2008 @ 5:36pm
Hehe. Yeah, it was a great episode, and made me glad I've hung-in there with the show this long. Had to watch that last scene a couple of times, it was so cool.

by AP on 3/1/2008 @ 7:52pm
YES! I love it. Great to here I'm "not on an island" here. Get it? Seriously.. I'm going to watch it again.